Skip to main content

Executive Directors

Mr. Wong Siu Keung, Joe has been appointed as the Executive Director since March 2022 and the Member of the investment committee of the Company since January 2022 and appointed the Chairman of the Company since March 2024 .

Ms. Chu Yin Yin Georgiana, has been appointed as a non-executive Director with effect from 1 March 2024. Currently is an executive Director, Company Secretary and Financial Controller as well as a member of Investment Committee of the China Water Industry Group Limited (stock code: 1129) which is listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange. Ms. Chu holds a Bachelor’s Degree of Accounting and a Master’s Degree of Corporate Governance. She is a fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the Association of the Chartered Certified Accountants and the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales. Ms. Chu is a fellow member of both of The Hong Kong Chartered Governance Institute and The Chartered Governance Institute. Ms. Chu has over 20 years’ extensive experience by working in an international audit firm and other listed companies.

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Mr. Chiu Wai On, has been appointed as the Independent Non-Executive Director since June 2009 and is also the Chairman of each the audit committee, remuneration committee and nomination committee of the Company. He is a member of The Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants. Mr. Chiu possesses over 10 years of professional experience in accounting and auditing services.

Mr. Man Kwok Leung, has been appointed as the Independent Non-Executive Director since May 2009. He is a solicitor of the High Court of Hong Kong and civil celebrant of marriages. Mr. Man has extensive experience in the legal practice and had been appointed by Xinhua News Agency as district advisor from 1995 to 1997.

Mr. To Chun Wai, has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director, a member of the Remuneration Committee, a member of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee of the Company since April 2023. Mr. To obtained a master degree of public administration from the University of Hong Kong.

Mr. To, is at present the chief executive officer of a Hong Kong consultancy company, and an independent non-executive director of Auto Italia Holdings Limited (stock code: 720), Greenheart Group Limited (stock code: 94) and ISP Holdings Limited (stock code: 2340), all of which are listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the ‘‘Stock Exchange’’). Mr. To spent most of his career with the Hong Kong Police, beginning in 1974 and rising up the ranks to Assistant Commissioner (Crime), being responsible for the overall charge of policy designs and operations of, among others, the Commercial Crime Bureau, Organized Crime & Triad Bureau, Criminal Intelligence Bureau, Financial Investigation Bureau (anti money-laundering), and Technology Crime Bureau, until his retirement in 2011. Mr. To has wide administrative and management experiences in both the public and private sectors.

© DeTai New Energy Group Limited Copyright All rights reserved.